Friday, May 10, 2019

6-8 PM EST

Drexel University

A reception to recognize the 2019 recipients of the Nathaniel M. Kirkland Scholarship and the Terrell L. Bruce Memorial Fund Scholarship.  ​We are happy to announce that on May 10, 2019, we will be providing six (6) more scholarships to Dewayne Baxter and Shanaya Baker-Forney (2019 Terrell L. Bruce Memorial Fund Scholarship recipients), Jeniffer Rodriguez, Shayla Whitmore, Sthefany Jaquez-Lopez, and Jonah Wood (2019 Nathaniel M. Kirkland Scholarship recipients).  We will also be honoring Janine D. Momasso as the "Outstanding Supporter" of the year.  At such time our total number of scholarships awarded since January 2017 will increase to eighteen (18) for a total amount of $12,616.98 in scholarship money awarded to deserving students.  

The Scholarship Recipients Reception will be held at Drexel University from 6-8 on May 10, 2019.  The venue address is 3225 Arch Street, Peck Problem Solving & Research Building/Marks Intercultural Center.  This is noted as #55 on the map. The name of the venue is Ida Chen Commons, which can be accessed from the entrance on Arch Street (next to the Drexel Police Station). Metered street parking can be found along Arch or Market Street.





Scholarship Recipients Reception - 2019