Christopher Jeffy Jong

Tablica Ali

Solomon S. Johnson

Gabriele Robinson

Scholarship Recipients Reception June 5, 2020 (Virtual)

Katianna Figueroa

Nathaniel M. Kirkland Scholarship 2020 Recipients

Janaya Cherry

Terrell L. Bruce Memorial Fund Scholarship 2020 Recipients

Friday, June 5, 2020



Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we were unable to hold a reception to recognize the 2020 recipients of the Nathaniel M. Kirkland Scholarship and the Terrell L. Bruce Memorial Fund Scholarship.  ​However, we are happy to announce that on June 5, 2020, we will provided six (6) more scholarships to Solomon S. Johnson and Gabriele Robinson (2020 Terrell L. Bruce Memorial Fund Scholarship recipients), Tablica Ali, Janaya D. Cherry, Katianna Figueroa, and Christopher Jeffy Jong (2020 Nathaniel M. Kirkland Scholarship recipients).  We also honored Jocelyn and Alex Mather as the "Outstanding Supporter" of the year.  At such time our total number of scholarships awarded since January 2017 is now twenty-four (24) for a total amount of $16,822.64 in scholarship money awarded.  ​​